About Us

The Greater Memphis Workforce Development Board (GMWDB), designated by local elected officials, is charged with administering workforce development services in four counties in Greater Memphis: Shelby, Fayette, Tipton, and Lauderdale.

Executive Committee Members

Meka Egwuekwe – Board Chair CodeCrew

Ben Adams-Vice Chair

Baker Donelson

Carlos Mendoza – Treasurer,

Baptist Memorial Hospital-Tipton County

Latasha Harris – Secretary

Memphis Medical District Collaborative

Angela Massey – Business Services Committee Chair

Atlantic Track

Antoinette Story – Career Services Committee Chair

Independent Bank

Jackara Jones

State of Tennessee, Department of Labor and Workforce Development

Ron Wade


Public Notices

Information coming soon