

SHELBY · LAUDERDALE · TIPTON · FAYETTE

#### **Greater Memphis Workforce Development Board**

**Special Meeting Agenda** 

Monday, October 28, 2024, 8:30 a.m.

#### **Virtual Zoom Meeting**

Email irosado-wilson@memphischamber.com for meeting link.

- I. Call to Order Meka Egwuekwe
- II. Welcome & Roll Call Latasha Harris
- III. New Business Meka Egwuekwe
  - RFP Recommendations and Discussion (Vote)
- IV. Board Chair Comments- Meka Egwuekwe
- V. Adjourn



SHELBY · LAUDERDALE · TIPTON · FAYETTE

Greater Memphis Workforce Development Board Special
Called General Board Meeting Minutes
Monday October 28, 2024, 8:30 a.m.
In-Person: 100 Peabody Place, Suite 1000, Memphis TN, 38173
Virtual Option (Zoom)

- I. Meeting called to order—Meka Egwuekwe
- II. Roll Call--Latasha Harris

<b>Board Member Present</b>	<b>Board Members Absent</b>
Meka Egwuekwe, Chair	Joann Massey
Ben C. Adams, Vice-Chair	
Carlos Mendoza, Treasurer	
Latasha Harris, Secretary	
Antoinette Wiseman-Story	
Bridgette Green	
Carlos Manning	
Corey Hester	
Danielle Inez	
David Dufour	
Ed Doyle	
Frank O. Olson II	
Gwendolyn Sutton	
Heather Sacks	
James Cole	
Jamilica Burke	
Jessica Cannon-Macklin	
Jozelle Booker	
Kevin Bradshaw	
Larry Robinson	
Ron Wade	
Sarah Lockridge-Steckel	
Tracy Robinson	

#### III. Public Comments

Comments delivered by GMWDB Executive Director, board members and the general public.

# IV. Fiscal Agent Update

# V. Closed Session

• Staff Considerations. No votes taken.

Board Members Present	Board Members Absent
Meka Egwuekwe, Chair	Antoinette Wiseman-Story
Ben C. Adams, Vice-Chair	Corey Hester
Carlos Mendoza, Treasurer	Gwendolyn Sutton
Latasha Harris, Secretary	Joann Massey
Bridgette Green	
Carlos Manning	
Danielle Inez	
David Dufour	
Ed Doyle	
Frank O. Olson II	
Heather Sacks	
James Cole	
Jamilica Burke	
Jessica Cannon-Macklin	
Jozelle Booker	
Kevin Bradshaw	
Larry Robinson	
Ron Wade	
Sarah Lockridge-Steckel	
Tracy Robinson	

# VI. Adjourn

#### III. Public Comments

Comments delivered by GMWDB Executive Director, board members and the general public.

# IV. Fiscal Agent Update

# V. Closed Session

Staff Considerations. No votes taken.

Board Members Present	<b>Board Members Absent</b>
Meka Egwuekwe, Chair	Antoinette Wiseman-Story
Ben C. Adams, Vice-Chair	Corey Hester
Carlos Mendoza, Treasurer	Gwendolyn Sutton
Latasha Harris, Secretary	Joann Massey
Bridgette Green	
Carlos Manning	
Danielle Inez	
David Dufour	
Ed Doyle	
Frank O. Olson II	
Heather Sacks	
James Cole	
Jamilica Burke	
Jessica Cannon-Macklin	
Jozelle Booker	
Kevin Bradshaw	
Larry Robinson	
Ron Wade	
Sarah Lockridge-Steckel	
Tracy Robinson	

# VI. Adjourn